Ice Hogs Well Represented In SECHC All-Star Team

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark- The 2011-2012 season for the Arkansas Razorbacks is now in the books with a successful 22-6-0 record, and many of the players were recognized for their on-ice efforts, as well as a few for their off-ice efforts.

Goaltenders Brendan Desjardins and Nick Jabs as well as forward Garth Derry were named to the SECHC All-Academic team.

Brendan Desjardins was also named to the third-team All-South Region of the ACHA and the first-team All-SECHC.

Justin Gaddy and Easton Oliver were named to the third-team All-SECHC.

The Ice Hogs will be well represented on the SECHC All-Star team which will play in April in Philadelphia, the Arkansas players that will be there are: Brendan Desjardins, Justin McDowell, Justin Gaddy, Matin Sundstedt, Clay Kasten, and Easton Oliver.